Board of Directors & Executive Team

Board of Directors

Rhoda Phillippo

Non Executive Director

Rhoda is a globally experienced executive with more than 30 years’ experience in the telecommunications and IT sectors, including senior management positions in commercial, engineering and operations with British Telecom PLC; as CEO of Optimisation New Zealand, a software development business; and as General Manager of Telecom/Gen-i’s (now Spark) enterprise Trans-Tasman business. Rhoda’s experience in the energy industry includes a role as Transition Director with Shell in New Zealand (now Z Energy) for H.R.L. Morrison & Co and recently as Managing Director of Infratil Energy Australia, leading the successful sale of the business in September 2014.

Rhoda holds an MSc in Telecommunications Management from University College London, where she was awarded the Founders Prize for best academic dissertation and the Masters Challenge Prize for leadership. 

Rhoda was previously COO of HRL Morrison & Co. She is currently Executive Chair of Vix Technology, Chair of Snapper Services Ltd and a non-Executive director on the Board of Vix Investments. She is also an Alternate Director for the Future Fund's investment in Perth Airport.

Back to list

Vaughan Bowen

Executive Director

Vaughan co-founded M2 in late 1999. He was appointed managing director following incorporation, and has successfully steered M2 from a start-up technology enterprise to its current position as a fast-growing and profitable national telecommunications company. Vaughan transitioned from the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer role into the role of Executive Director in October 2011...

Read more

John Hynd

Non Executive Director

John holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Adelaide, is a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia, a member of the Intellectual Property Society of Australia and New Zealand, a member of the Advisors Group with Family Business Australia and a former member of the Law Council of the Law Society of South Australia....

Read more

Michael Simmons

Non Executive Director

Michael brings to the Board considerable experience in the telecommunications sector, having previously held the position of Chief Executive Officer of ASX-listed SP Telemedia Limited (SPT and now known as TPG Telecom Limited) group since its listing in 2001. Prior to listing the SPT Group was a wholly owned subsidiary of the Washington H.Soul Pattinson Limited controlled NBN Television Group. Michael served in executive roles for nearly 26 years...

Read more