Board of Directors & Executive Team

Board of Directors

Craig Farrow


Craig holds a Bachelor of Economics degree from the University of Adelaide together with a Diploma of Financial Services and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Craig is Managing Partner of Brentnalls SA, Chartered Accountants and former National Chairman of the Brentnalls National Affiliation of Accounting firms. He is also Chairman of AIRR Holdings Limited and Tonkin Consulting Engineers. In addition, Craig is a director or board adviser to several consulting and trading enterprises across the agribusiness, software and manufacturing sectors.

In 2012 Craig was President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and in 2013, he was Executive Chair of the CAANZ amalgamation project for ICAA and NZICA. 

Formerly National Chairman of the Institute of Chartered Accountant's Public Practice Advisory Committee, Craig is also highly awarded, including being a Fellow of the Governor's Leadership Foundation and receiving the Institute of Chartered Accountants 1999 National President's Award for services to the Institute and the profession.

Craig is the Chairman of the company and has also served as a Non Executive Director since its inception.

Back to list

Vaughan Bowen

Executive Director

Vaughan co-founded M2 in late 1999. He was appointed managing director following incorporation, and has successfully steered M2 from a start-up technology enterprise to its current position as a fast-growing and profitable national telecommunications company. Vaughan transitioned from the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer role into the role of Executive Director in October 2011...

Read more

John Hynd

Non Executive Director

John holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Adelaide, is a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia, a member of the Intellectual Property Society of Australia and New Zealand, a member of the Advisors Group with Family Business Australia and a former member of the Law Council of the Law Society of South Australia....

Read more

Michael Simmons

Non Executive Director

Michael brings to the Board considerable experience in the telecommunications sector, having previously held the position of Chief Executive Officer of ASX-listed SP Telemedia Limited (SPT and now known as TPG Telecom Limited) group since its listing in 2001. Prior to listing the SPT Group was a wholly owned subsidiary of the Washington H.Soul Pattinson Limited controlled NBN Television Group. Michael served in executive roles for nearly 26 years...

Read more